Under 18 Ch’ship entries set. Winners to advance to inaugural Canadian Ch’ship

Entries have now closed for the Provincial Under 18 Curling Championships, being held at the Charlottetown Curling Complex from February 24-28, with seven girl’s and five boy’s teams entered.

Last year’s winners were the Tyler Smith foursome from Crapaud, Charlottetown and Montague, and the Lauren Lenentine team from Cornwall. Lenentine, who skipped the Under 21 provincial championship team this season, is back. Ryan Lowery is the only returning member from the Smith rink.

The winning U18 teams earn the right to compete in the inaugural Canadian Under 18 Boys and Girls Curling Championship, operated by Curling Canada, April 18 to 22 at Curl Moncton and on arena ice at Moncton’s Superior Propane Centre

U18 Boys Rosters

Skip 3rd 2nd Lead Coach(es) Club(s)
Donald DeWolfe Jacob Wilkins Alex Gallant Nick Johnston Roger Gavin Cornwall, Silver Fox, Western
Parker MacFadyen Ryan Lowery Logan Maker Cruz Pineau David MacFadyen Silver Fox, Montague, Cornwall
Chase MacMillan Liam Barbrick Davis Nicholson Jack MacFadyen Rob Roberts Cornwall Curling Club
Devin Schut Owen Collier Tyler Garnhum Alec Huestis Arnie Nabuurs, Nancy Collier Cornwall, Montague
Mitchell Schut Colin MacKenzie Michael MacEwen Liam Kelly Nancy Yeo Cornwall Curling Club

U18 Girls Rosters

Skip 3rd 2nd Lead Coach(es) Club
Alexis Burris Sydney Howatt Meghan Sherren Madelyn Cantwell A.J. Campbell Cornwall Curling Club
Maria Doyle Taya-Ray Crossman Maddison Moore Tegan Corkum Shelley MacFadyen Silver Fox Curling & Yacht
Lauren Ferguson Emma Coffin Sierra Clyke Emily Sanderson Dario Zannier, Edgar Coffin Cornwall Curling Club
Lauren Lenentine Kristie Rogers Tati Kelly Rachel O’Connor Pat Quilty Cornwall Curling Club
Rachel MacLean Jordan Dunphy-Condon Olivia Barbour Avery Nicholson Carl Nicholson, Brenda MacMillan Cornwall Curling Club
Bailey O’Grady Gillian Barbrick Meaghan Perry Katelyn Burgoyne Ann Doucette Cornwall Curling Club
Katie Shaw Amy Spence Lexie Murray Grace Bulger Mitchell O’Shea, Leigh Gustafson Charlottetown Curling Complex

Comments are closed.