Canadian Firefighters Curling Ch’ship Results

March 31, 2018 – April 7, 2018 all-day
Port Arthur Curling Club
214 Egan St
Thunder Bay, ON P7A 2W7

Summerside Fire Department rink begins play March 31 at Canadian Firefighters

Play gets underway on Saturday March 31 at 3:30 pm Eastern at the Port Arthur Curling Club in Thunder Bay, Ontario, as the Northern Ontario Firefighters Curling Association hosts the 59th Canadian Firefighters Curling Championship, in support of Muscular Dystrophy Canada. The championship game goes April 7th at 1 pm.

Photo (L-R): Skip: Gordon MacFadyen, Third: Jason Cameron, Second: Robbie Rankin, Lead: Ray McCourt, PEI Director Peter A. MacDonald. 

PEI  is represented by the team of  Skip: Gordon MacFadyen, Third: Jason Cameron, Second: Robbie Rankin, and Lead: Ray McCourt, from the Summerside Fire Department, with support from PEI Director Peter A. MacDonald. 

Eleven teams, from all provinces except Newfoundland and Labrador, including teams from Northern and Southern Ontario, plus the Northwest Territories. The defending champion Aaron Bartling team from Alberta are back this year looking to defend their title.

Live results from the championship will be available at

Team placement in the round robin draw is not determined until shortly before the first draw.


Comments are closed.