Pepsi Junior Ch’ships start Sunday in Alberton



The Pepsi Provincial Junior Men’s and Women’s Curling Championships, for curlers twenty years of age or under as of and including June 30 2015, take place at the Western Community Curling Club in Alberton, December 27-30 2015. Five junior men’s rinks, and four junior women’s teams signed up.

The winning teams advance to the 2016 Canadian Juniors, January 23-31, 2016 in Stratford, Ontario (Website).

Defending provincial champions are the Veronica Smith foursome from the Cornwall Curling Club, and the Tyler Smith team from the Montague Curling Rink. Tyler Smith is back looking to defend his title. Veronica has aged out of juniors, but the rest of her team, now skipped by Katie Fullerton, are entered.

Live results from the provincial championship will be available at:
Click for previous winners and websites

Event websitte:

Draw and ScheduleScreenshot_2015-12-18-17-30-41~3


Team Rosters

Junior Men

Skip 3rd 2nd Lead Alt./Coach Club
Alex MacFadyen Kyle Holland Matthew MacDonald Parker MacFadyen David MacFadyen (C) Silver Fox, Ch’town
Matthew MacLean Alan MacLean Noah O\’Connor Jordan MacLean Glen MacLean (C) Maple Leaf,  Cornwall
Leslie Noye Jacob Wilkins Dylan Vincent Alex Gallant Roger Gavin (C) Western Community
Devin Schut Owen Collier Tyler Garnhum Alec Huestis Mitchell Schut (A), David Parker (C) Cornwall
Tyler Smith Brooks Roche Dylan Lowery Ryan Lowery Kevin Smith (CO Crapaud/ Montague

Junior Women

Skip 3rd 2nd Lead Coach Club
Alyssa Wright TBD Kaleigh Peters Lauren Ferguson Jamie Newson Crapaud, Montague
Katie Fullerton (3rd) Chloe McCloskey (4th) Sabrina Smith Aleya
Bill Hope Cornwall
Lauren Lenentine Kaleigh Mackay Breanne Burgoyne Rachel O’Connor Pat Quilty Cornwall
Lauren Moerike Kristie Rogers Annika Kelly Tati Kelly Angela Hodgson Cornwall

Comments are closed.