Annual Island Petroleum Cashspiel starts Friday evening at the Silver Fox (Updated with team rosters)

The annual Island Petroleum Cashspiel, open to Men’s, Women’s, Junior and Mixed teams, starts Friday at 6 pm at the Silver Fox Entertainment Complex in Summerside, with 16 teams taking part. 

Draw times on Saturday are 9:00 am, and 12:30 and 4:00 pm, with the finals Sunday at 10:00 am.

Full draw, schedule, and payouts are on the above poster. All games are eight ends.

Here is the opening round draw and team rosters:

Friday at 6:00 pm
Ice 2 – Steven vanOuwerkerk, Sam Ramsay, Nick vanOuwerkerk, Pat Ramsay
vs. Blair Jay, Chuck Jay, Corey Miller, Gerald Caissy
Ice 3 – Mitchell Schut, Chase MacMillan, Cruz Pineau, Liam Kelly
vs. Andy Morris, Dennis Beardsley, Corey Burbine, Darren MacIver
Ice 4 – Kim Aylward, Shelley MacFadyen, Debbie Caissy, Donna Whelan
vs. Tyler Smith, Ryan Abraham, Jake Flemming, Ryan Lowery
Ice 5 – Lou Nowlan, Dave MacFadyen, Earle Proude, Alan Montgomery
vs. Phil Gorveatt, Kevin Champion, Sean Ledgerwood

Friday at 8:30 pm
Ice 2 – Amanda Power, Ashley Francis, Breanne Burgoyne, Aleya Quilty
vs. Ralph Yeo, Kent MacKay, Linus Bungay, Ron MacIntyre
Ice 3 – Jamie Newson, Dennis Watts, Andrew MacDougall, Erik Brodersen, Doug MacGregor
vs. Nick Blanchard, Stephanie Schnare, Jamie Stride, Terri Wood
Ice 4 – Eddie MacKenzie, Tyler Harris, Tyler MacKenzie, Matt Nabuurs
vs. Brayden Snow, Jack MacFadyen, Liam Barbrick, Davis Nicholson
Ice 5 – Alan Inman, Philip MacInnis, Calvin Smith, Frank MacDonald
vs. Terry Arsenault, Rod MacDonald, Mike Spencer, Jonathan Greenan


Comments are closed.