Canadian Travelers Curling Club Ch’ship

November 19, 2018 – November 24, 2018 all-day
Miramichi Curling Club
Cove Rd
Miramichi, NB E1V 0A6

Rhodenhizer and Newson rinks to compete at the Travelers Curling Club Ch’ship in the Miramichi


This will be the 10th edition of the Travelers Curling Club Championship. Charlottetown and Cornwall co-hosted of the national event back in its second season, and the Cornwall women’s team of skip Lisa Jackson, third Carolyn Coulson, second Melissa Morrow, and lead Jodi Murphy won the national women’s Travelers in 2015.

PEI will be represented this time by the Debbie Rhodenhizer women’s rink from Cornwall and the Jamie Newson men’s squad from the Silver Fox in Summerside.

There will be a lineup change on the women’s team, as lead Cindy Nicholson is out with a knee injury, and Karen Currie will be curling in her place. On the men’s side, skip Jamie Newson sat out the Canadian Mixed championship as he was recovering from an ankle injury (he went instead as coach), but is currently scheduled to compete in the Travelers. Andrew MacDougall will be attending as an alternate for the team. Looking at the other teams, Alison Griffin, who was on PEI’s 2016 Travelers Women’s Championship team, is back at the national Travelers again, competing for Nunavut. 

Photo (L-R): Cindy Nicholson, Sandra Sobey (2nd), Karen Currie (seated, lead), Nancy MacFadyen (3rd), Debbie Rhodenhizer (skip)

PEI Men’s representatives (L-R, skip to lead): Jamie Newson, Corey Miller, Patrick Ramsay, Adam Arsenault

Some games will be livestreamed. Link to the livestream:
 Live results will be available at Curling Canada’s website.

Event schedule:

Comments are closed.