Grey Cup of Curling Cashspiel

Canada’s 9th Governor General, the 4th Earl Grey, may be better known for his football trophy, but he also donated another Grey Cup, to the Amherst Curling Club back in 1907 for the first Maritime Curling Bonspiel. That cup is now presented to the winner of the Grey Cup of Curling Cashspiel, which takes place January 11-13, 2019. The last Island rink to get its name on that cup was back in 1970, when it was won by Dr. Bill Moreside, Ralph Manning, Temple Hooper, and Hugh Simpson.
See poster for signup details.

Comments are closed.