27th Oak Island Junior Cashspiel


The 27th Oak Island Junior Cashspiel, sponsored by the Oak Island Resort and Conference Centre, will be held on October 30-November 1 2020 at the Chester Curling Club in Chester NS.
Last year’s junior women’s winners were the three-person team of Lauren Ferguson, Kristy Rogers, and Rachel O’Connor, with coach Pat Quilty, from the Cornwall Curling Club, while the repeat Junior Men’s winners were the Graeme Weagel foursome from Halifax.

Photo (L-R): Pat Quilty, Lauren Ferguson, Kristie Rogers, Rachel O’Connor

Ferguson, now playing third on the Taylour Stevens Nova Scotia Junior Championship rink from Halifax, will be back looking to defend her title.

Comments are closed.