Marion Dockendorff Award Winners

Each year during the Provincial Women’s Scotties Tournament of Hearts the PEI Curling Association recognizes a female curler (or curlers) who have shown great dedication to the sport either on a local, provincial, and/or a national level.  The award’s name honours curling pioneer, Marion Dockendorff.

Mrs. Dockendorff was a chartered member of the Charlottetown Ladies Curling Club, was President of the Canadian Ladies Curling Association, was inducted to the Canadian Curling Hall Fame, and, most recently, was inducted into the PEI Curling Hall of Fame.  In addition, Mrs. Dockendorff was an avid curling fan and a long time supporter of the women’s teams that represented PEI each year at the national championships. She was also a strong supporter of the junior curling program, and she inspired and encouraged many curlers, young and old to take up the game. She had a hospitable manner that made her a winner everywhere.



Scott Appreciation Award Winners
(incomplete – contact us if you know more winners)
1992 Wanda Hunter, Lois Hennessey, Evelyn MacLure


1993 Shirley Lank, Helen Robbins, Lou Turner
1994 Marion Dockendorff, Ruth Cutcliffe, Irene Spriet

1995 Cathy Dillon, Elyane Thompson, Sharon Knox

1996 Gen Enman, Elizabeth MacDonald, Edith Worth

1997 Leah Harris, Kim Dolan, Margaret “Peg” Sullivan

1998 Wanda MacLean, Julia Robinson, Kay Hughes

1999 Vernita Flemming, Helen MacDonald, Florence Wonnacott

2000 Dawn Macfadyen, Barb Currie, Netta Gordon

2001 Bev Millar, Marion MacAulay, May Campbell


2004 Marilyn Sutherland


2006 Amanda Bulger

2007 Martha Campbell

2008 Norma MacPhee, Lisa Jackson


2010 Phyllis Stretch

2011 Ruth Walsh

2012 Karen Currie


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *