Sport PEI Awards

February 19, 2020 @ 7:00 pm
Sport PEI
(902) 368-4110.

Brett Gallant

Leading a strong field of athletes are the finalists for the Senior Male and Female Athletes of the Year. The list includes: Mark Arendz (Para Biathlon & X-C Ski), Kyle Baillie (Rugby), Brett Gallant (curling), Amy Burk (Goalball), Alysha Corrigan (Rugby), and Hannah Taylor (Wrestling).

Winners have been determined in the following categories:

ADL Administrator of the Year: Kevin McKenna (Baseball)

PEI Mutual Insurance Official of the Year: Mandi Li (Taekwondo)

CBC Team of the Year: Ringette U16 Wave

ADL Masters Athlete Award: Nancy Ripley (Triathlon)

PEI Mutual Insurance Coach of the Year: Rob McCormack (Baseball)

SCORE! Event of the Year: Canadian Ringette Championship

“We are excited to announce that Louise Martin from CBC Compass will be joining long-time host JoAnne Holden to emcee the evening”, said Sport PEI President, Ryan Innis. “They will do an excellent job.”

“Each year, we are amazed by the achievement of our Island athletes at a national and international level, and by the successes of our officials, coaches and volunteers in their respective sports”, said Innis. “Our province has a lot to be proud of”.

Tickets are $25 and are available by calling Sport PEI at (902) 368-4110.

The full list of athlete finalists is as follows:

Synergy Fitness & Nutrition Intercollegiate Male Athlete of the Year:

• Kameron Kielly (Hockey)

• Cole MacLaren (Baseball)

• Ligrit Sadiku (Wrestling)

Synergy Fitness & Nutrition Intercollegiate Female Athlete of the Year:

• Emma Jinks (Squash)

• Bailey Smith (Track & Field)

• Hannah Taylor (Wrestling)

DP Murphy Hotels Junior Male Athlete of the Year:

• Jeremy McKenna (Hockey)

• Mikey Perry (Judo)

• Jordan Spence (Hockey)

DP Murphy Hotels Junior Female Athlete of the Year:

• Kristen Arsenault (Archery)

• Vanessa Keefe (Wrestling)

• Jenna Larter (Speed skate)

Senior Male Athlete of the Year:

• Mark Arendz (Para Biathlon & XC Ski)

• Kyle Baillie (Rugby)

• Brett Gallant (Curling)

Senior Female Athlete of the Year:

• Amy Burk (Goalball)

• Alysha Corrigan (Rugby)

• Hannah Taylor (Wrestling)

Comments are closed.