KFC 12 and Under coaching and Fair Play awards presented

The Fair Play sportsmanship awards, as votes on by the teams, and the coaching awards, as voted on by their coaching peers, were presented at the closing ceremonies for the KFC Provincial age 12 and Under Curling Championships, Sunday at the Crapaud Community Curling Club.

The boys Fair Play award was presented to John Campbell, who thows fourth rock for the winning Owen Collier rink from the Montague Curling Club.


Photo (L-R): Gayle Johnston (PEICA), John Campbell, Kevin Smith (organizer)

The girls Fair Play award was presented to Abby MacFadyen, third on the Elly Whitney-Coulter rink from the Silver Fox. Abby also accepted the women’s divison coaches award on behalf of her mother, Shelley MacFadyen.


Photo (L-R): Gayle Johnston (PEICA), Abby MacFadyen, Kevin Smith (organizer)

The coaching award for the boys side went to Doug Geldart, coach of Team Llewelyn from the Charlottetown Curling Club.


Photo (L-R): Gayle Johnston (PEICA), Doug Geldart, Kevin Smith (organizer)

Comments are closed.