Draw set for Pepsi Juniors, Dec. 27-31 in Charlottetown


The draw, schedule and team rosters for the Pepsi Provincial Junior Men’s and Women’s championships, with six men’s and six women’s teams taking part, may now be viewed below, and at the event website peicurling.com/juniors20142015

The championship, for curlers under 21 years of age, takes place Dec. 27-31 at the Charlottetown Curling Complex, with the men’s and women’s winners advancing to the M&M Meat Shops Canadian Juniors, January 24 – February 1, 2015 in Cornerbrook NL.

The Veronica Smith rink from the Cornwall Curling Club are the two-time defending women’s champions, and are back looking to make it three in a row. Last year’s men’s champs, the Kyle Holland rink from the Charlottetown Curling Complex are not in this year’s event, so there will be a new men’s champ.

Live Curlcast results will be available at: curlatlantic.com/scoreboard

Both the men’s and women’s sides of the event will play a modified triple knockout format, with opening draw on Dec. 27 at 9 am If a team wins all three sections of the knockout, they will win the event, Otherwise, the section winners will advance to a two game championship round, December 31 at 9 am and 2 pm. If a team wins two sections, they will take the championship if they win either game, while the other team would have to win both. If there are three separate winners, the team who played in the most qualifier games will have a bye to the second game

Event Draw




Junior Men’s Team Rosters

Skip/Club 3rd 2nd Lead Coach
Alex MacFadyen James Dalton Matthew MacDonald Parker MacFadyen Dave MacFadyen
Silver Fox Curling and Yacht Club
Matthew MacLean Alan MacLean Jordan MacLean Noah O’Connor Glen MacLean
Cornwall Curling Club/Maple Leaf Curling Club
Leslie Noye Jacob Wilkins Dylan Vincent Alex Gallant Roger Gavin
Western Community Curling Club
Devin Schut Tyson Smith Logan Maker Mitchell Schut Dario Zannier
Cornwall Curling Club
Tyler Smith Brooks Roche Dylan Lowery Ryan Lowery Kevin Smith
Crapaud Community Curling Club and Montague Curling Rink
Donald DeWolfe Avery Wells Cameron Jenkins Nick Johnston TBD
Cornwall Curling Club

Junior Women’s Team Rosters

Skip 3rd 2nd Lead Alt. Coach
Jane DiCarlo Jessica Watts Emily Gray Megan Wile Robyn Wile Lori Robinson
Charlottetown Curling Complex
Lauren Lenentine Meghan Ching Rachel O’Connor Breanne Burgoyne Pat Quilty
Cornwall Curling Club
Kaleigh Mackay Danielle Collings Alyssa Wright Kaleigh Peters A.J. Campbell
Crapaud Community Curling Club and Montague Curling Rink
Jenny McLean Emily Keen Emily Van Iderstine Aleya Quilty Butch McGee
Cornwall Curling Club
Lauren Moerike Ashley Gallant Annika Kelly Tati Kelly Angela Hodgson
Charlottetown Curling Complex
Veronica Smith Chloe McCloskey Sabrina Smith Katie Fullerton Bill Hope
Cornwall Curling Club


Click for previous winners and websites

Comments are closed.