Nowlan and Berry rinks win Maritime Masters Championships

The Silver Fox rink of Lou Nowlan, David MacFadyen, Earle Proude, and Alan Montgomery has won the men’s division of the Maritime Masters Curling Championship at the Riverside Country Club in Rothesay NB, with a 4-1 win-loss record. The Cornwall Curling Club team of Shirley Berry, Sherren MacKinnon, Linda Fairhurst, and Marjorie Matthews took the women’s title, also with a record of four wins and one loss.

(L-R): Lou Nowlan, David MacFadyen, Earle Proude, Alan Montgomery


(L-R): Marjorie Matthews, Linda Fairhurst, Sherren MacKinnon, Shirley Berry

The Bill Hope men’s rink from Cornwall finished fourth in the Men’s division, with two wins and three losses, while the Sandy Hope women’s squad, also from Cornwall, also finished at 2-3, in fifth place.

Masters curlers are age 60 and over.

Full results:

Comments are closed.