Host club’s Team White will have two chances to win the PEI Mixed Doubles Curling Ch’ship on Monday at the Silver Fox

The Jenny and Edward White couple from the host Silver Fox Curling Club has captured both the A and B sections of the 17-team modified triple knockout PEI Mixed Doubles Curling Championship, advancing them to both Monday championship round games at 12:45 and 4 pm, and giving them the championship if they win either game. They could have wrapped it up with a win in the “C” final at 9:30 am Monday, but they lost their Sunday semi-final match 12-8 to their clubmates Jamie Newson and Miranda Ellis, and won’t advance to that game.

File photo: Edward (left) and Jenny White

In the morning “C” final, Newson/Ellis take on Charlottetown’s Robbie Doherty and Amanda Power, who beat Cornwall’s Calvin Smith and Katelyn Burgoyne twosome by a 7-5 score in their “C” semi-final matchup. The “C” winner faces Team White in the championship round, where they would have to win both games to take the title.

Earlier on Sunday, the Whites scored a triple in the seventh end and stole an 8th end single in an 8-7 come-from-behind win over Doherty Power in the “B” final, while Newson/Ellis tripled Cornwall juniors Chase MacMillan and Amanda MacLean 9-3 in six ends, and Smith/Burgoyne doubled Cornwall clubmates Liam Kelly and Kristie Rogers 6-3. Team White won the “A” final on Saturday afternoon 8-4 over MacMillan/MacLean.

Live, end-by-end results are available at

The winning duo will advance to the 2020 Canad Inns Canadian Mixed Doubles Curling Championship, March 17-22 at Stride Place in Portage La Prairie Manitoba.

Draw Tree

(Modified triple-knockout format with 2-game championship round, if necessary)


Schedule of Games

DateTimeDrawIce 1Ice 2Ice 3Ice 4Ice 5Ice 6 
Feb. 6
6 pm1 1234 
Feb. 7
9:30 am25678910
12:45 pm31314111215 
4:00 pm4 16181719 
7:15 pm5202124222523
Feb. 8
10 am6 29272628 
1:15 pm73433323031 
4:30 pm8 35373638 
Feb. 9
9:30 am9 40394241 
12:45 pm10 444543  
4 pm11 47  46 
Feb. 10
9:30 am12  48   
12:45 pm13   A  
4 pm14  B   


Explanation for Championship Round (Games A and B):

1. If one team wins all three qualifying games*: Championship Round is not required.

2. If one team wins two qualifying games*:
They play in both A and B (and win the event if they win either game).
The other section winner plays in A and has to win to advance to B.

3. If there are three separate winners: the team that played in the most qualifying games* advances to B, and the other winners play off in A.
If there is a tie in the number of qualifying games* played, then the team that qualified earliest goes to B and the other two teams play off in A.

*Qualifying games are in yellow on the schedule

Team Rosters


Crapaud Community Curling Club, Crapaud, PE

Nick Blanchard, Stephanie Schnare


Charlottetown Curling Club, Charlottetown, PEI

Robbie Doherty, Amanda Power


Cornwall Curling Club, Cornwall, PE

Lauren Ferguson, Mitchell Schut


Silver Fox Curling Club, Summerside, PE

Carl Gawenus, Sandra Walsh


Crapaud Community Curling Club, Crapaud, PEI

Alan Inman, Terri Wood


Silver Fox Curling Club, Summerside, PEI

Blair Jay, Yolande Gaudet


Cornwall Curling Club, Cornwall, PE

Liam Kelly, Kristie Rogers (lineup change)


Silver Fox Curling Club, Summerside, PE

Andrew MacDougall, Melissa Morrow


Charlottetown Curling Club, Charlottetown, PE, David MacFadyen (coach)

Jack MacFadyen, Amy Spence


Charlottetown Curling Club, Charlottetown, PE, Pat Quilty (coach)

Tyler MacKenzie, Aleya Quilty


Cornwall Curling Club, Cornwall, PE

Chase MacMillan, Rachel MacLean


Silver Fox Curling Club, Summerside, PE

Jamie Newson, Miranda Ellis


Silver Fox Curling Club, Summerside, PEI

Mallory Rochford, Brock Rochford


Cornwall Curling Club, Cornwall, PE, Susan Hubley (coach)

Calvin Smith, Katelyn Burgoyne


Silver Fox Curling Club, Summerside, PE

Brayden Snow, Makiya Noonan


Silver Fox Curling Club, Summerside, PE

Jenny White, Edward White


Silver Fox Curling Club, Summerside, PEI

Dario Zannier, Liz Maynard

2018-19 site:

Comments are closed.