Two teams entered in PEI Scotties Women’s and same number for Tankard Men’s Ch’ships

Entries have closed for both the PEI Scotties Women’s Championship and the PEI Tankard men’s curling championships, with two entries received for each, including the defending women’s champions the Suzanne Birt rink, and the Eddie MacKenzie men’s rink, who were the finalist team last year (the event was won by the Bryan Cochrane team).

Both events are scheduled for the Maple Leaf Curling Club in O’Leary from January 27-31, although fewer days will likely be needed due to the number of entries. 

The winning teams will advance to the national Scotties Tournament of Hearts and the Tim Hortons Brier in Calgary.


Operated by Curling Canada
Feb. 20-28, 2021
Markin MacPhail Centre, Calgary, AB


Operated by Curling Canada
Mar. 6-14, 2021
Markin MacPhail Centre, Calgary, AB

Here are the rosters (subject to change):


Team: Darlene London

Skip: Darlene London
Third: Robyn MacDonald
Second: Shelly Rice
Lead: Gail Greene
Club: Montague Curling Club

Team Suzanne Birt

Skip: Suzanne Birt
Third: Marie Christianson
Second: Meaghan Hughes
Lead: Michelle McQuaid
Alternate: Kathy O’Rourke
Club: Montague Curling Club


Team Eddie MacKenzie

Skip: Eddie MacKenzie
Third: Tyler Smith
Second: Sean Ledgerwood
Lead: Ryan Lowery

Club: Crapaud Community Curling Club

Team Blair Jay

Skip: Blair Jay
Third: Chuck Jay
Second: Jon Philip
Lead: Glenn Rogers
Club: Silver Fox Curling Club

Comments are closed.