Eight teams to compete for Pepsi Junior titles starting Thursday in Cornwall

The PEI Pepsi Juniors Provincial Under 21 Curling Championships are set for the Cornwall Curling Club from February 24-27, with four junior men’s teams and an equal number of junior women’s rinks competing. The winning junior men’s and women’s teams will advance to the 2022 New Holland Canadian Under-21 Curling Championships, Operated by Curling Canada, Mar. 25-Apr. 1, 2022 at the Stratford Rotary Complex in Stratford, Ont. 

Defending Junior Men’s champs, the Mitchell Schut rink from the host club, are back looking to defend their title, while the defending Junior Women’s skip, Katie Shaw, is curling in Sudbury Ontario this season. Lexie Murray and coach David Murphy from last season’s winning team have joined Cornwall’s Rachel MacLean squad, who were the finalist team last season.

Live, end by end results from the PEI championships will be available at:

Spectators are not permitted at this event.

Here is the Schedule and modified-triple knockout Draw with a 2-game championship round (not required if a team wins all three sections).
Here are the teams entered (M designates a Junior Men’s team, W a Junior Women’s).

Team Rosters (Number = throwing order, S=skip)

M- Team Dalton

Cornwall Curling Club, Coach: AJ Campbell

Isaiah Dalton (4-S), Connor Bruce (3), Sheamus Herlihy (2), Nate MacRae (1)

M – Team Rochford

Silver Fox Curling Club, Coach: Mitch O’Shea

Brock Rochford (4-S), Keegan Warnell (3), Luke Butler (2), Levi Driscoll (1)

M – Team Schut

Cornwall Curling Club, Coach: Pat Quilty

K. Chase MacMillan (4), Mitchell Schut (3-S), Cruz Pineau (2), Liam Kelly (1)

M- Team Snow

Cornwall Curling Club, Coach: David MacFadyen

Brayden Snow (4-S), Jack MacFadyen (3), Liam Barbrick (2), Davis Nicholson (1)

W – Team Carver

Montague Curling Club, Coach Larry Richards

Sydney Carver (4-S), Katie MacLean (3), Michaela MacLean (2), Mollie Shaw (1)

W – Team Easter

Silver Fox Curling Club, Coach  Shelley MacFadyen

Madalyn Easter (4-S), Reid Hart (3), Kenna Warnell (2), Brooke Lewis (1)

W – Team Lenentine

Cornwall Curling Club, Coaches: Robbie Lenentine & Pat Quilty

Ella Lenentine (4-S), Erika Pater (3), Kacey Gauthier (2), Makiya Noonan (1)

W – Team MacLean

Cornwall Curling Club, Coach: David Murphy

Rachel MacLean (4-S), Sydney Howatt (3), Lexie Murray (2), Abby Barker (1)

(Latest Roster Updates at: https://pe.curling.io/en/events/11399-2022-pei-pepsi-juniors-curling-ch-ships/teams)

Comments are closed.