Dalton beats Snow in final to win PEI U18 Boys Ch’ship, Carver forces 6 pm deciding Girls game vs Lenentine

The PEI Under 18 Curling Championships are down to their last Girls division game, which got underway at 6 pm at the Crapaud Community Curling Club, with the Sydney Carver rink from Montague taking on Cornwall’s Ella Lenentine rink, who went through the round robin undefeated, but lost the first championship game 5-4 in an extra end, forcing the sudden death final.

The Boys division wrapped up with the 2 pm draw, with the Isaiah Dalton rink from Cornwall beating their clubmates, the Brayden Snow team, 6-4 in the final. 

U18 Boys Champions — Team Dalton (L-R):  Isaiah Dalton (skip), Connor Bruce (3rd), Sheamus Herlihy (2nd), Nate MacRae (lead), A.J. Campbell (coach)

U18 Boys Finalist rink – Team Snow (L-R): Brayden Snow (skip), Jack MacFadyen (3rd), Cruz Pineau (2nd), Davis Nicholson (lead), David MacFadyen (coach)

During the presentations, the Boys Sportsmanship Award was presented to Jack MacFadyen, 3rd on Team Snow.

(L-R): Crapaud Community Curling Club President Vivian Sherren, Boys Sportsmanship Award Winner Jack MacFadyen

In semi-final girls play at 10 am, Carver beat Summerside’s Madalyn Easter team 6-4, while Dalton got by Summerside’s Brock Rochford rink by the same score. Lenentine and Snow advanced directly to their respective finals by virtue of round robin results.

Team Dalton and the winning Girls rink earn the right to advance to the 2022 Canadian Under-18 Curling Ch’ships, presented by Curling Canada, May 1-7, 2022 at the Oakville Curling Club, Oakville, Ont.

Here are the team rosters (number is throwing order, “S” designates the skip) and round-robin positions).:


(A) Team Dalton

Cornwall Curling Club, Cornwall, Coach AJ Campbell

Isaiah Dalton (4-S), Connor Bruce (3), Sheamus Herlihy (2), Nate MacRae (1)

(B) Team Rochford

Silver Fox Curling Club, Summerside, Coach: Mitch O’Shea

Brock Rochford (4-S), Keegan Warnell (3), Luke Butler (2), Levi Driscoll (1)

(C) Team Snow

Cornwall Curling Club, Cornwall, Coach: David MacFadyen

Brayden Snow (4-S), Jack MacFadyen (3), Cruz Pineau (2), Davis Nicholson (1)


(1) Team Carver

Montague Curling Club, Montague, Coach: Larry Richards

Sydney Carver (4-S), Katie MacLean (3), Michaela MacLean (2), Mollie Shaw (1)

(2) Team Lenentine

Cornwall Curling Club, Cornwall, Coach: Robbie Lenentine

Ella Lenentine (4-S), Erika Pater (3), Kacey Gauthier (2), Makiya Noonan (1)

(3) Team Easter

Silver Fox Curling Club, Summerside, Coach: Shelley MacFadyen

Madalyn Easter (4-S), Reid Hart (3), Kenna Warnell (2), Brooke Lewis (1)

Draw (Double Round Robin with a 2-3 game Championship Round) and Schedule:

If teams are tied after the double round-robin, their win/loss record against each will determine their ranking.  If a complete ranking of the tied teams cannot be established a second comparison for ranking shall be made utilizing the win/loss records of only the remaining teams.

If the ranking of ties teams eligible for playoffs cannot be established by the successive comparisons of win/loss records, only those teams that remain tied after such comparisons shall be ranked by implementing the ranking based on last stone draw.

End-by-end results are available at: https://peicurling.com/scoreboard/#!/competitions/7372

Comments are closed.