Tyler Smith Rink is the PEI Tankard Champions

The Tyler Smith rink from the Crapaud Community Curling Club beat Summerside’s, Darren Higgins foursome by a 9-5 score Sunday morning to win the PEI Tankard Curling Championship held at the Crapaud Club in conjunction with the PEI Scotties.  The Scotties was won by the Suzanne Birt rink on Saturday.

2023 PEI Tankard Champions (L-R) Tyler Smith, Adam Cocks, Alex MacFadyen, Edward White

The Tyler Smith team includes Adam Cocks at third, Alex MacFadyen at second and lead Edward White.

Smith won two of the three modified triple knockout sections in the event, while Higgins won one, meaning Smith could win the championship by winning either of the two possible final games.

2023 PEI Tankard Finalists (L-R) Darren Higgins, Tim Hockin, Mike Spencer, Alex MacFadyen

The Darren Higgins rink is rounded out with Tim Hockin, Mike Spencer and Alex MacFadyen.

The Smith team will advance to the Tim Horton’s Brier, March 3-12, 2023 at the Budweiser Gardens in London, ON.

Pictures from the events can be found online at Mike Schut Photography.

Results are available at https://peicurling.com/scoreboard/#!/competitions/8056

Comments are closed.