2021 PEI Under 16 Curling Championships

This event has been cancelled.

Crapaud Community Curling Club to host 2021 PEI Under 16 championships

The 2021 PEI U16 Championships, with four boys and four girls teams taking part, will be contested at the Crapaud Curling Club from February 26 to 28.

Last year’s event was “Open” with any combination of boys and girls, while thie year there are separate boys and girls pools. Last year’s “A” section was won by the Brayden Snow rink, who are back this year. Teams entered are from Montague, Cornwall, and the Silver Fox.

This year’s Boys (B) and Girls(G) pools will each play a round-robin draw, followed by a championship game between the pool’s top two teams.

There will be no tie-breakers played for placement in the boy’s and girl’s finals.

A Skills Competition will take place on Friday afternoon the 26th. All four players on each team will be able to participate. The points from the competition will be used, if needed, to break ties.

Click for information on the Skills Competition (PDF)

Placement for finals positions will be determined first by win/loss, then head to head between tied teams, then cumulative Last Stone Delivery (draw to the button), and finally by skills competition points.

Due to COVID-19 restrictions, no spectators are allowed at this event.

Live, end by end results will be available at PEICurling.com/scoreboard 


Pool B (Boys) Pool G (Girls)
A Shaw 1 Carver
B Dalton 2 Jack
C Butler 3 Lenentine
D Snow 4 Easter



Date Time Draw Ice 1 Ice 2 Ice 3 Ice 4
Feb. 26
2 pm Skills A-Shaw B-Dalton D-Snow C-Butler
3:30 pm Skills 2-Jack 1-Carver 3-Lenentine 4-Easter
Feb. 27
10 am 1 A-Shaw
v B-Dalton
1-Carver v 2-Jack C-Butler
 v D-Snow
 V 4-Easter
2 pm 2 2-Jack
 v 4-Easter
 v D-Snow
 v 3-Lenentine
 v C-Butler
Feb. 28
10 am 3 A-Shaw
v D-Snow
 v 4-Easter
 v C-Butler
v 3-Lenentine
2 pm 4   B

Team Rosters

Boys Teams (A-D) Girls Teams (1-4)
Team name: B-Butler (C)
Skip: Luke Butler
Third: Keegan Warnell
Second: Jack Chaisson
Lead: Levi Driscoll
Coach’s Name: Brock Rochford
Silver Fox Curling Club
Team name: G-Carver (1)
Skip: Sydney Carver
Third: Katie Maclean
Second: Michaela Maclean
Lead: Georgia Hughes
Coach: Larry Richards
Montague Curling Club
Team name: B-Dalton (B)
Skip: Isaiah Dalton
Third: Connor Bruce
Second: Sheamus Herlihy
Lead: Nate MacRae
Coach: A.J. Campbell
Cornwall Curling Club
Team name: G-Easter (4)
Skip: Madalyn Easter
Third: Reid Hart
Second: Kenna Warnell
Lead: Brooke Lewis
Coach: Shelley MacFadyen
Silver Fox Curling Club
Team name: B-Shaw (A)
Skip: Samuel Shaw
Third: Nathaniel Shaw
Second: Brody Quinn
Lead: Sean Peric
Coach’: Kyle MacDonald
Montague Curling Club
Team name: G- Jack (2)
Skip: Clara Jack
Third: Grace Bulger
Second: Hannah Hogan
Lead: Aurora Ulvstal
Contact name: Denise Gallant
Coach: Landon Warder
Cornwall Curling Club
Team name: B-Snow (D)
Skip: Brayden Snow
Third: Jack MacFadyen
Second: Cruz Pineau
Lead: Davis Nicholson
Coach: David MacFadyen
Cornwall Curling Club
Team name: G-Lenentine (3)
Skip: Ella Lenentine
Third: Erika Pater
Second: Kacey Gauthier
Lead: Mollie Shaw
Alternate: Makiya Noonan
Coach’s Name: Pat Quilty
Cornwall Curling Club