The Dominion National Curling Club Championship – Teams, Schedule

Team rosters and the draw and schedule have now been finalized for next week’s The Dominion Curling Club Championship, which gets underway Wednesday November 24th, and wraps up on Sunday the 28th at the Charlottetown and Cornwall curling clubs.  Fourteen men’s and an equal number of women’s teams from all provinces and territories are competing in this second annual national championship for club curlers.

Full event information is available at

PEI is represented by the team of Donald Clarey, Larry Richards, Michael Clarey and Cameron Lerch from the Montague Curling Club, and the rink of Kim Aylward, Jeanne Duffenais, Michelle Weaver, and Debbie Caissy from the Silver Fox Curling and Yacht Club in Summerside. 

Photo (L-R):  Donald Clarey, Skip; Larry Richards, Third; Michael Clarey, Second; Cameron Lerch, Lead

Photo (L-R): Kim Aylward, Skip; Jeanne Duffenais, Third; Michelle Weaver, Second; Debbie Caissy, Lead

First draw is Wednesday Nov. 24 at 10 am at both clubs. Opening ceremonies go at 7:30 pm the same day at the Cornwall Curling Club, with draw 4 following  at 9 pm at both clubs. Round robin play wraps up Saturday the 27th with the 1:30 pm draw.

Depending on tiebreakers, the semi-finals will go either Saturday at 8 pm, or Sunday morning at 10 at the Charlottetown Curling Club.

The men’s and women’s finals, followed by the closing ceremonies, begin Sunday afternoon Nov. 28 at 2 pm at the Charlottetown club.

Complete team rosters and photos, along with the full round robin draw and playoff schedule are now available at

All games in the competition are eight ends.

Everyone is welcome to come out and see Canada’s finest club curlers in action. There is no admission charge. Proceeds from 50X50 draws, raffles and silent auctions during the event go to benefit the Canadian Paraplegic Association.

The Canadian Curling Association’s Curlcast system will provide end-by-end results, and some games at the Charlottetown club will be live-streamed (video only) on the internet.  The  live scoring and video will be available at

Comments are closed.