Leo Stewart rink wins Island Petroleum Cashspiel

The Leo Stewart rink from the host Silver Fox Curling and Yacht Club in Summerside were the winners of the Island Petroleum Cashspiel, which wrapped up on Sunday afternoon, with 16 Island teams taking part. This event is open to Senior, Junior, and Travelers Curling Club Championship teams.

The Stewart rink went through the event undefeated, beating the Alan Inman foursome 7-1 in the final, leading 5-0 at the half, with a four point third end and a single steal in the 4th.

The Bronze Medal game was won by the Marc LeClair team from the Fox, who scored 6 points in the 6th end in a 12-5 win over Julie Mutch.

The First Consolation match was won by the host club’s Mel Bernard, who beat Dennis Watts 7-2, while the Second Consolation game winner was Lisa Jackson of Charlottetown, who, trailing 5-2 after five ends, tied the game with a  deuce and a stolen single, and then stole a triple in the final end for an 8-5 win over the Blair Jay hometown team.



Comments are closed.