Rescheduled PEI Masters Ch’ships start Thursday in Summerside

The 2022 PEI Masters Curling Championships, with men’s and women’s divisions for curlers age 60 and over, were originally scheduled for January at the Western Community Curling Club in Alberton, and are now set for the Silver Fox in Summerside, from February 24-27, with the six men’s teams playing a modified triple-knockout format with a two-game championship round, while the two women’s rinks will play a best-of-five series.

Last year’s champions, the Bill Hope and Shirley Berry rinks from Cornwall, are both back looking to defend their titles.

Live, end by end results from the PEI Masters will be available at:!/competitions/7373

The Canadian Masters Curling Championships are not being held this season.

Here is the PEI Masters event draw:

Team Rosters:

(W=Women’s team, M=Men’s team, number = throwing order, S designates the skip):

M-Bill Hope

Cornwall Curling Club

Bill Hope (4-S), Peter Murdoch (3), Phillip McInnis (2), Dario Zannier (1), David Murphy (alternate)

M-Clair Sweet

Maple Leaf Curling Club

Clair Sweet (4-S), Bob Matheson (3), Muncy Harris (2)*, Wayne Arsenault (1)*

M-Dale Cannon

Silver Fox Curling Club, Summerside

Dale Cannon (4-S), Blair Jay (3), Dwane MacNeill (2), Mike Praught (1)

M-Daryl MacDonald

Western Community Curling Club, Alberton

Daryl MacDonald (4-S), Glen Betts (3), Eric McCarthy*, Rick Jones (1)

M-Lou Nowlan

Silver Fox Curling Club, Summerside

Lou Nowlan (4-S)*, David MacFadyen (3), Earle Proud (2)*, Alan Montgomery (1)

M-Peter Rousseau

Cornwall Curling Club, Cornwall

Peter Rousseau (4-S), John Mullin (3), Garth Cudmore (2), Edgar Coffin (1)

W-Sandy Hope

Cornwall Curling Club

Sandy Hope (4-S), Nancy MacFadyen (3), Karen Hardy (2), Arleen Harris (1)

W-Shirley Berry

Cornwall Curling Club

Shirley Berry (4-S)*, Karen Currie (3)*, Gloria Turner (2)*, Linda Fairhurst (1)*


Comments are closed.